Silence in the Dark

Silence in the DarkSilence in the Dark by Patricia Bradley
Series: Logan Point
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Published by Revell on April 19, 2016
Pages: 352
Also in this series: Shadows of the Past, A Promise to Protect
Also by this author: Shadows of the Past, A Promise to Protect

 

About Silence in the Dark (from the back cover):
Two years ago, Bailey Adams broke off her engagement to Danny Maxwell and fled Logan Point for the mission field in Chihuahua, Mexico. Now she’s about to return home to the States, but there’s just one problem. After Bailey meets with the uncle of one of the mission children in the city, she barely escapes a sudden danger. Now she’s on the run–she just doesn’t know from whom. To make matters worse, people who help her along the way find themselves in danger too–including Danny. Who is after her? Will they ever let up? And in the midst of the chaos, can Bailey keep herself from falling in love with her rescuer all over again?    

Bradley fans will be excited to see this is book 4 in the Logan Point series.  “Silence in the Dark” will not disappoint thrill seekers looking for an adventure.  Full of action and suspense, Bradley returns in this novel with her typical fast paced writing style, with danger lurking around every corner.

Full of action and suspense, Bradley returns in this novel with her typical fast paced writing style, with danger lurking around every corner.

At the heart of this story is the gentle and re-developing romance of Danny and Bailey.  We soon learn of their past relationship, and their parting of ways.  These main characters and their storylines are well developed and carefully plotted throughout the book.  Not to overlook the other characters in the novel, Bradley does an excellent job developing the secondary characters as well, even updating us on the lives of the others from earlier in the series.  This is an important aspect many readers have come to expect; fans want to know what their favorite characters have been up to, and where they are at after the last sentence of their story has been read.

Those not familiar with Bradley may be interested to know that not only is there some romance and suspense to this book, but there is a feel of current events unfolding within each of her novels.  The ever present danger that lurks in other countries, especially to Christians, can be felt within the story of a little mission girl Bailey sets out to help.  Torn between two different men and unsure of whom to trust, Bailey takes off with one goal in mind…arriving safe and alive in the United States with Maria in hand.

Those not familiar with Bradley may be interested to know that not only is there some romance and suspense to this book, but there is a feel of current events unfolding within each of her novels.

The subtleness of Christianity is on display throughout the pages, but not in a preachy way that would discourage unbelievers to enjoy this series.  A great author can get the story and her point out to readers without delivering a full-fledged Sunday morning sermon.  That’s what I like about Bradley…anyone and everyone can pick up one of her books to enjoy!

While this latest addition to the series could be read on its own, readers will want to start from the very beginning, because it’s just that good.

Fans of Dee Henderson, DiAnn Mills, and Dani Pettrey will be drawn to this series and author.  While this latest addition to the series could be read on its own, readers will want to start from the very beginning, because it’s just that good.  A word of advice?  Hold on, you’re in for a ride of a lifetime across the border!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *